Figure 03
Figure AI's third-generation humanoid, redesigned with soft washable textiles, upgraded palm cameras and tactile hands, and a faster-charging battery. Currently deployed in enterprise pilots, including BMW's Spartanburg plant, running on Figure's Helix vision-language-action model.
Manufacturer page — figure.ai/figure →
Image: Figure AI (official)
Specs
Battery
2.3 kWh~5 hr runtime at peak
Weight
61 kg~134 lb
Height
5'8"figure.ai lists 5'8"; some press cites 5'6" (1.7m)
Compute
Not disclosedno onboard chip publicly named
Payload
20 kg~44 lb
DOF
60 total20 per hand, per announcement coverage
Walking Speed
1.2 m/smax, ~2.6 mph
Charging
2 kW wirelessinductive fast-charge, active cooling
Reference Price
Figure 03 has no public price and is not sold to consumers — there is no public order path at all. It's deployed only through selected commercial relationships such as BMW's. CEO Brett Adcock has floated a rough ~$600/month home-leasing concept for late 2026, but Figure has given no confirmed consumer price or delivery timeline; any home use so far has been limited alpha/demonstration testing on Figure's own end, not a formal consumer beta program someone could sign up for.
Sensors & Hardware
Figure 03 doubles vision frame rate, quarters latency, and widens each camera's field of view 60%. Each hand has an embedded palm camera and fingertip tactile sensors sensing forces as low as 3 grams, with softer adaptive fingertips for grasping. The exterior uses soft, washable textiles. Its battery is the first humanoid pack certified to UN38.3 and UL2271.
Insights
Figure 03 units are already deployed at BMW Group's Spartanburg, SC plant (arrived June 2026), performing parts sequencing, picking, and heavy cart-pulling using Figure's Helix 02 vision-language-action model — a real production deployment, not just an announcement. Figure has stated capacity of up to 12,000 units/year, but production and deployment figures beyond BMW have not been independently verified.
Firmware & Community
Closed platform
Figure 03 has not released a public SDK, firmware repo, or developer API. Not currently listed in Builds & Mods.
Moved from Featured to Under Review because there's no public order path — it's a real, well-documented product, just not yet buyable. Specs sourced from Figure AI's own product and announcement pages (figure.ai/figure, figure.ai/news/introducing-figure-03, figure.ai/news/f-03-battery-development, figure.ai/news/f-03-at-bmw), cross-checked against Wikipedia and TechRadar as of September 2026. Figure's own page lists height as 5'8", while some press coverage cites 5'6" — both are noted above. Onboard compute/chip is not publicly disclosed by Figure. robotindex does not sell this product.